“Longtemps, je me suis couché de bonne heure.”

“Longtemps, je me suis couché de bonne heure.”

law-TAH, zhuhm swee koo-shade BUH NUHR. Click below to hear this.*

For a long time, I went to bed early.

Pop quiz, Q5! Who wrote it? What’s the name of the work?

Tomorrow, I’ll start posting answers, and some fun information about each of these quotations. Will you be on board for the ride?

*Some mobile phones, such as Blackberries, won’t display the audio player. If no player appears, here’s an alternative link to the audio file:

longtemps-couche.mp3

2 responses to ““Longtemps, je me suis couché de bonne heure.”

  1. C’est M. Proust qui l’a écrit bien sûr!

  2. Pingback: “Longtemps, je me suis couché de bonne heure.” | Spk Frnch

Leave a Reply

