Elle a une dent contre moi.

Elle a une dent contre moi.

ay lah ewn dah kaw-truh mwah. Click below to hear this.

She has something against me.

She caught me dating her best friend. I stole her idea. My car is cooler than her car. My office is bigger than hers. She’s jealous because I get to work in my bunny slippers.

Who knows what her problem is? And what does this mean, literally, in French? Ah: She has a tooth against me.

It would be nice if we could get a dentist in there to find and root out this antisocial tooth (and maybe that sweet tooth, while we’re at it). But it’s not going to happen. From the beginning of history, there have been stories of revenge, hatred, jealousy, and passion.

Consider the enduring thread that takes us from the original Dracula to Anne Rice’s novel (and the movie) Interview with the Vampire to The Vampire Diaries. Just try to stay away from people with blood dripping down their chin.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

